Registration No A 0016389 V

Affiliation Pool Victoria 2000

ABN 53 071 518 494

1st Special General Meeting of the Latrobe Valley 8 Ball Association held at Premiere Function Centre, on Tuesday 2nd April 2019.

Meeting conducted in accordance with: **Constitution Rule 13. Special General Meetings** (Pg.5).

Minutes

Meeting Opened: 7:03pm.

Attendance:

Committee Members

President - Stuart Stevenson, Secretary - Rick Merlo, Treasurer - Wayne Van Heerewaarden.

Ordinary Members

Drew Payne, Jason Valentine and Rosa Payne.

Association Members

Adam Skillbeck [MRSL Hotshots] Andrew Cummings [Sports Bar] Andrew O'Neill [Sports Bar], Angela Van Rossum [Sam's Turkeys], Ash Vogt [Sports Bar], Brendon Cleland [MRSL Stingers], Charlie Schembri [TBC], Chris Sanders [8ball Bandits], Chris Walsh [T.B.C.], Claire Blackford [MRSL Hotshots], Cody Menzies [DDTB], Danial Tabone [Shooters], Danny McLean [Wild Turkeys], Dave Buhagiar [Wild Turkeys], Dean Kane [MRSL Stingers], Don McIvor [MRSL Reds], Dylan Goodwin [Turks Bar], Frank Marino [TBC], Gary Helmuth [Turks Pool Sharks], Henry Kolakowski [Turks Pool Sharks], Iven Heasley [MRSL Renegades], Jack Green [MRSL Reds], Jane Kolakowski [All Chalked Up], Jay Langstaff [Wild Turkeys], John Burns [Life Member], John Rooney [MRSL Reds], Leigh Dalrymple [DDTB], Julio Marino [MRSL Hotshots], Mal Mclellan [MRSL Diggers], Matt Anderson [Sports Bar], Matt Sawyer [Shooters], Mick Minniti [Sports Bar], Neil Stuckey [MRSL Stingers], Paul Pike [Turks Bar], Peter Simpson [Life Member], Rick Larmour [MRSL Hotshots], Rod Chapman [MRSL Diggers], Ron Kingsley [Turks Pool Sharks], Sam Pearson [Sam's Turkeys], Scott Willkinson [Sam's Turkeys], Shane Letwinski [All Chalked Up], Shane Stewart [MRSL Diggers], Steve Gray [Turks Bar], Todd Burrows [Turks Bar], Tom Gill [Turks Bar], Trevor Hough [T.B.C.], Wayne Loader [MRSL Diggers].

Visitors

Kenny Krieger, Darren Cummings, Jarod Forrest.

56 in attendance.

Quorum met in accordance with **Constitution 17.2** *The quorum for a General Meeting is the presence of fifteen percent (15%) of the members entitled to vote under these rules.*

Quorum:

Quorum met with 53 members in attendance of the 153 members of the Association (15% of 153 = 23 members).

Apologies: Scott Kersten.

Chairman: Stuart welcomed all members and explained what the meeting was all about. He then handed the meeting over to Wayne to explain his proposal for changes to the bylaws.

Special Business:

- 1. Constitution Amendments: (Green Addition & Red Removal)
 - 1) 8. Register of Members

8.1.1 the name, address, telephone number and email address (where applicable) of each member; and

2) 44. Management of Funds

- 44.4 All cheques, drafts, bills of exchange, promissory notes and other negotiable instruments must be signed by the Treasurer and one (1) other Officer of the Association, or
- **44.5** Electronic funds transfers shall be a duel approved process by the treasurer and one (1) other officer of the Association.
- 44.6 All payments made by the Association in excess of twenty dollars (\$20) shall be by cheque or electronic funds transfer.

Wayne firstly said that we need to change to constitution allowing the committee to use EFT to pay accounts as cheques are slowly being phased out. He explained that the treasurer would make the payment through EFT but another committee member needs to log onto the bank site to approve the payment. The motion was passed unopposed.

Moved: Wayne van Heerewaarden

Sec: Andrew O'Neill **Carried**: Unanimously

- 2. By-Law Amendments/Additions:
 - 1) **Amendments:** 7.1.1, 33.3, 34, 35, 37.1.2, 37.2.1, 37.2.2, 39.1, 39.2.1, 39.4, 41.4.1, 41.4.2, 42.1, 42.2, 43.1, 43.1.2, 43.1.5, 45.1.2, 50, 54.1.4.1 & 54.1.1.2.
 - 2) **Additions:** 36, 37.1.3, 37.2.3, 43.1.1, 44.1.5.1, 44.1.5.2, 52.1.3, 53 & 53.1.

He then went on to explain the changes that he wanted to make to the bylaws, we then asked if there were anyone to speak against the changes in which Kenny Krieger and Peter Simpson spoke against the proposal.

It was then put to a vote and the result was 32 people voted no to the changes and 23 voted for the changes. So the motion was declined by the members which means that the present playing conditions still stand.

Moved: Wayne van Heerewaarden

Sec: Andrew O'Neill

Lost: 23/32

Meeting Closed: 8:01pm. Duration: 59mins

43rd Annual General Meeting to follow

Regards Rick Merlo

Secretary LVEBA

Mobile: 0422 360 980 Email: admin@lveba.com